Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Feb 24, 2024

loved the video. son took car in. the video was sooo much more clear than he was.

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2024

Michael is always very helpful. Takes my calls when I have questions and talks to me about the issue so I understand.

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

My wife and I had the easiest time buying a new vehicle at Crown. I explained what and where I needed to be with the vehicle we purchased. We aren't off at the same time or day, so Colton made it as easy as possible to get all the paperwork and negotiation done before we came into buy the vehicle. It was seamless. Thanks Colton and Crown!

Google logo
Google Jan 30, 2024

Quick service, detailed report of things to be aware of.

Google logo
Google Jan 19, 2024

Crown was so easy to work with on buying my 2024 Atlas. Please see Matthew Stephens when you’re looking at a new or used vehicle.

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

Great service, Hearne is the BEST!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 18, 2024

I had Hearne and he was fantastic, very happy with my new car

Google logo
Google Jan 14, 2024

Definitely worth the long drive. After having much difficulty with a closer dealer, I chose to set up service with Crown VW. The technician and the manager were both very knowledgeable and were transparent about the process. Would recommend to everyone

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

Ed was very helpful during this long process to get my Atlas repaired in spite of the difficulties the insurance company gave the dealership with regard to the parts.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2024

David Wilson did an outstanding job helping us with our new car purchase . David was highly professional , patient , explained car options thoroughly and made the overall car buying experience a very good one.

Google logo
Google Jan 2, 2024

It was a pretty good experience. there were definitely areas that lacked but others that were seamless. The trade in process could have been quicker and more direct. The knowledge of the vehicle was average and could have been better. It did depend on who helped us. There were some areas in the financial arena that was lacking. (Not clear on how we could put a down payment on the vehicle) In the end I got a fair deal and am happy with my suv. I will be going there to service my suv because I hope to trade it ...

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2023

Crown VW and Colton were very helpful during my car buying process. We have now purchased two cars from Crown. Highly recommend.

Google logo
Google Dec 9, 2023

Colton and the team at Crown make it very easy to work with.

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2023

Excellent Customer Service ! Not pushy or overbearing ! Stayed late to help us !

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2023

We have been patronizing Crown Automotive for approximately 30 years. We have always been treated fairly and with the utmost courtesy. Myk Barta has been great to work with. Cary Engle, Englewood Florist Inc.

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2023

Timely and great communication! I would highly recommend

Google logo
Google Nov 16, 2023

Whenever I am looking to buy a new , or used , VW I get hold of the super duper salesman David Wilson. The best car sales person I know of !

Google logo
Google Nov 5, 2023

Great experience from start to finish...and VERY happy with my vehicle.

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2023

The whole team at Crown VW of Lawrence was amazing from the minute I walked through the door. I walked in wearing sweat pants and a t-shirt, and you'd have though I was the President of the United States by how I was treated like a V.I.P. Van the sales associate, Jake the Sales Manager, and Adam the Finance Guy were all very kind, courteous, polite, honest, professional, and went the extra mile to get me the vehicle I was looking for with the terms I wanted. The whole team at Crown VW is a true asset ...

Google logo
Google Oct 31, 2023

The service at Crown Volkswagen was incredible! Michael was so kind and went out of his way to see if VW headquarters could help cover more of my warranty. He was able to accommodate service to my busy health care schedule. I am so pleased, this was the most helpful VW dealership that I have ever been to!

Google logo
Google Oct 26, 2023

The people are kind and efficient. Keep it up. Congratulations.

Google logo
Google Oct 24, 2023

I have always trusted this service station. They do a great job of letting me know what needs done on my car - either maintenance or repairs. However, this last visit, it appears they broke the plastic around my headlight. It was falling out when I picked up the car and, not only had I never noticed that before then, but they did not include that with their assessment either. I was in a hurry and it was after their business hours already so I didn't report it. It just made me question their integrity and I am going ...

Google logo
Google Oct 10, 2023

I always get good service at Crown Volkswagen dealership here in Lawrence Ks. I bought my car here and will not take it anywhere for maintenance or service. Great job

Google logo
Google Sep 24, 2023

Everyone was personable and helpful. I walked away feeling great about the sales transactions, loved not being haggled. Everyone was very informative and answered all our questions. 10/10 recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2023

Quick follow up. Provided answers just as quick! Very helpful! Salesperson wasn't pushy, up front and straight forward.

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2023

Best VW dealership around!

Google logo
Google Sep 16, 2023

Jacob Sacks and Van Thompson were patient with me and efficient with my transaction. They made this easy and were both very responsive.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2023

The salesman knew his stuff.

Google logo
Google Sep 12, 2023

Always a fast and easy experience.

Google logo
Google Sep 9, 2023

Jackie was awesome! He made purchasing our new VW fun. Good job! Sharpie Man.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2023

Fast, easy, and professional. Great communication and customer service.

Google logo
Google Sep 3, 2023

Very courteous and excellent work

Google logo
Google Sep 2, 2023

Van Thompson and the finance team were awesome. They got me the Tiguan that I wanted with no hassles. Would definitely recommend people purchase a car here.

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2023

my AC went out on the hottest day of the year, and I had to get back home to Chicago in 2 days. Service Manager, Mike Roecker, found time in his busy schedule to send me on my way within 24 hours. I can't thank him enough for the great service. Also, very impressed with the cleanliness of your dealership.

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2023

Buying a car is generally a long and annoying process -.- but Colton and Jackie were phenomenal and made it a lot easier to go through. 👌

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2023

Maintenance was efficient and quick. I appreciated being informed of the need to replace the cabin filter and its cost for my approval, via app link texted to me.

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2023

I appreciate the friendliness and the coffee is good. I was just a little frustrated with feeling pressured to do certain things on my car this time around. I realize maintenance is required and I am not a mechanic, but $63.99 for an engine air filter is a bit excessive. I replaced it myself for $24.

Google logo
Google Aug 21, 2023

Great & timely service. Free white cheddar popcorn while I waited.

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2023

I had a wonderful experience at Crown VW. When I first walked in I was greeted by Colton who was friendly and kind enough to assist me in locating Ibuprofen. It may seem small, but when someone does something willingly verses making me feel like a bother, it is so appreciated! I made a last minute appointment with Van, and I am so grateful that I did. I immediately appreciated feeling heard. It may sound cliche’ but as a female, car shopping alone doesn’t always leave one feeling empowered. A few previous trips to test drive vehicles, of lesser ...

Google logo
Google Aug 9, 2023

They were able to get me in and taken care of in very short notice when I dropped my car off late Friday night with an urgent issue.

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2023

Very prompt; very courteous and very professional! We were VERY pleased!

Google logo
Google Aug 2, 2023

No hassle, good price, excellent and efficient service. I would definitely recommend!

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 15, 2023

They work really good, I love their car I had from them. Next time I’m gona recommend someone when he needs to buy a car

Read at DealerRater

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2023

They were all so great to work with! I would recommend buying from Crown VW for a purchase of a vehicle!

Google logo
Google Jul 13, 2023

I showed up without an appointment and was help right away. Great customer service

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2023

When it comes to buying a vehicle, we have found that the process is very long and tedious. This was not the case when we bought our Taos. Working with Van Thompson went smoothly and quickly.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2023

Van did a great job of keeping me informed without applying any unnecessary pressure.

Google logo
Google Jun 15, 2023

Great purchase. Good transparent communication. Easy buying experience. Charlie was very good.

Google logo
Google Jun 13, 2023

Dealership is very professional, yet also very friendly.

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2023

I got a flat on my RV and stopped by early sat morning and a service advisor came out and helped me get some access rubber hanging off of tire so I could drive it to get repaired. He was super nice and helpful! I recommend going there for service and vehicles.

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2023

They are always very courteous and very professional. They know my name when I show up!

Google logo
Google May 29, 2023

Nice people, work done on time.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2023

Consistently excellent service!!

Google logo
Google May 15, 2023

Great service from start to finish. Really liked the video run down of the cars status. Staff was friendly and welcoming and appointment went quick. I would recommend the Lawrence Volkswagen Service Department!

Google logo
Google May 13, 2023

I had the best experience working with Tristan. He was very patient with me and explained my different options. I didn’t know much about cars and was anxious about buying a new one. Tristan was very upfront with me and open about the car-buying process. My family has trusted him with all their car needs for years, so rest assured he is the guy for you.

Facebook logo
Facebook May 3, 2023

I have been a customer at Crown since I purchased my first car when I was 16 years old! Since then they have always treated me with respect and always make sure I understand any repairs or maintenance needed. Recently I have been working with Tristian Bland, and I could go on and on about how great he is! He has the knowledge and determination to help you. Tristian also make sure even after your purchase that you're happy and there's nothing you would change about the transaction. It's comforting to know in todays world there's a ...

Google logo
Google May 3, 2023

I have been a customer at Crown since I purchased my first car when I was 16 years old! Since then they have always treated me with respect and always make sure I understand any repairs or maintenance needed. Recently I have been working with Tristian Bland, and I could go on and on about how great he is! He has the knowledge and determination to help you. Tristian also make sure even after your purchase that you're happy and there's nothing you would change about the transaction. It's comforting to know in todays world there's a ...

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2023

Absolutely a pleasure to shop here. Was zero pressure on buying and I left after my test drive. I wanted to think about the vehicle. Called up a day later and said let’s do it. They did not shop my credit around and blast my rating with 100 inquiries. One and done, sign my documents and roll out the door. I needed to take the extra key fob to the dealership a couple days after my purchase and my salesman had items I had forgotten in my trade. Those little things count and make this a place where I will ...

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2023

We had a wonderful experience purchasing our vehicle at Crown. Isaac was so helpful and really made sure we were getting what we wanted for a new car. Best experience we ever had buying a vehicle. Everyone at Crown Volkswagen and Toyota were awesome! Issac is the best!!!

Google logo
Google Apr 16, 2023

Great experience, it was fast and easy signing off on everything.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 16, 2023

If you’re looking to purchase a vehicle. This is the place to go. Employees are polite and knowledgeable. Great experience.

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 14, 2023

This is my second Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport from Crown and the overall experience is always top tier. Thank you to Jake and his fantastic team! Big shout out to Colton Wiley and Dallas Summers for making my buying experience a breeze. Chase made the financing process fun and easy to understand. Highly recommend Crown Automotive for any vehicle purchases and servicing! The VW service department always takes care of me and makes sure I stay safe. Thank you again Colton and the rest of the Crown Automotive Team. Had the vehicle fully ceramic coated and PPF’d and tinted ...

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2023

This is my second Volkswagen Atlas Cross Sport from Crown and the overall experience is always top tier. Thank you to Jake and his fantastic team! Big shout out to Colton Wiley and Dallas Summers for making my buying experience a breeze. Chase made the financing process fun and easy to understand. Highly recommend Crown Automotive for any vehicle purchases and servicing! The VW service department always takes care of me and makes sure I stay safe. Thank you again Colton and the rest of the Crown Automotive Team. Had the vehicle fully ceramic coated and PPF’d and tinted ...

Google logo
Google Apr 13, 2023

I'm in love with my Atlas Cross sport

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2023

This dealership really did a great job getting us a new VW Taos. Will be purchasing from Crown here shortly again

Google logo
Google Apr 4, 2023

Recently bought a new vehicle here, Scott Crim helped me out. He was able to answer all my questions and helped me find a vehicle that fit. Highly recommended.

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2023

Just bought a gorgeous new Taos from Crown -- Nick, Dallas, and Adam were all awesome and superrrr helpful and great to work with. Was a great experience, some really great people there -- highly recommend heading over there if you're looking for a new car! And of course, I'm in absolute LOVE with the new ride. Couldn't be happier!!!

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2023

Isaac did a fantastic job with our VW Touareg the other day. My fiancé and I were provided with over the top quality service and he went above and beyond. We love the car too

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 25, 2023

Hands down the best place to go highly recommend my fiancé and myself went and purchased our very first brand new vehicle and they went over and beyond what they needed to do to make sure we left with our new rig. Go see them ask for Scott or Nick both amazing people. Also Dallas and Jake were amazing as well

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2023

It was a great experience with great people! I am recommending everyone I know to come visit you guys! Thanks again!

Facebook logo
Facebook Mar 24, 2023

Crown Volkswagen was awesome and helped me so much! Everyone was very kind especially Nick Williams! Love my new ride! Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Mar 22, 2023

They did what they say they would do. They identified additional work that needed to be done and were very helpful in answering my questions about that proposed work. And did a wonderful job with that, too.

Google logo
Google Mar 21, 2023

I chose this rating because of the Volkswagen Dealership in Lawrence, KS was excellent to purchase a car from. The gentleman who assisted me in my purchase was very courteous and professional and allowed me to make my own decisions without pressure.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2022

They are the nicest people. Christa in sales was awesome and helped us with everything. Thank you Christa, your the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2021

Great place to buy a car from. Nile's my salesman was very nice and helpful and got things done fast. Even though they just got the car in and hadn't checked it out yet they still inspected it after my buying it and did about $1000 dollars in repairs for free. The price of the car was in market range and the financing was really simple and reasonable, they found a great bank and great rate. Dallas the finance manager was easy to talk to, listened to my concerns and honest. Everyone I encountered there was pleasant and helpful. ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review